Lager Love


Karl Lagerfeld, in regards to a reporter at the Chanel couture show: “I said, ‘I’m sorry, you’ve got to tell this woman that she needs to be taken away. Her smell is not possible.’” (nymag.com)

Ok, just to be clear, I know Karl Lagerfeld is slightly insane but, as one of my astute friend recently noted, who doesn’t love crazy? His somewhat irrational and unapologetic honesty makes me joyful, which I suppose says something about me, but in the spirit of Mr. Lagerfeld, I could care less. For awhile I pined for the teddy bear made in his sullen likeness but then was put off by the thought of it monotonously critiquing the way I cuddled it. Not to mention $1500 price tag.

Leave a Reply

