Fendi Future

Karl Lagerfeld has made my heart go pitter patter once again. Here are just a few of my favorite looks from the Fendi RTW Spring 09 show. Seems as though the line was trying to lend the audience not just an insider view into trends for the Spring but what we’ll be wearing in the far far future. I loved the rendering of bold architectural shapes in flouncy, ethereal fabrics. My only qualm was with the belts with the distracting large oval cutouts (2nd to left pic). If someone was standing in front of me with one of those on, I don’t think I could resist poking them through it. Yes, it’s true, I am 5 years old.

Leave a Reply

